top of page

Oatmeal-Coconut Cookies


One of my grandma's recipes, it's ver simple, straightfoward and delicious!

1 cup shortening

1 cup brown sugar

1 cup white sugar

2 cups flour

1/4 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

2 eggs, beaten

1 cup flaked coconut

2 cups oatmeal (NOT INSTANT or QUICK OATS!!!)

1 tsp vanilla

Cream the shortening and sugar. Add the eggs and mix well. Gradually add the flour, oatmeal, coconut, salt, baking soda and baking powder. Mix well. Add vanilla and mix well also.

Drop by teaspoons onto a greased cookie sheet.

Bake at 350 degrees for 12 minutes.


About Me

I'm a Texas gal with a wonderful husband, an amazing six year old son, and I'm expecting my second lil' boy in May! My blog is about cooking, parenting, giveaways, DIY, books and the great outdoors! 
​This is a PR-friendly blog!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page