top of page

Mama's Snickerdoodles


These were my mom's favorite cookies when I was growing up! We'd make them every Christmas, and they were SOO delicious!

Yields 4 Dozen

1 Tbsp Sugar (seperate)

1 tsp Cinnamon

1 cup Shortening

1-1/2 cups Sugar

2 Eggs

1 tsp Vanilla

2-3/4 cups Flour

1 tsp Baking Soda

1/2 tsp Salt

2 tsp Cream of Tartar

Combine 1 Tbsp sugar and the cinnamon. Set aside for later.

Cream shortening, add 1-1/2 cups sugar gradually, beating well. Add eggs, beat and then add the vanilla and beat.

Sift flour, baking soda, salt and cream of tartar.

Add to creamed mixture and mix well.

Shape dough into 1 inch balls and roll in the cinnamon sugar mixture.

Place 2 inches apart on a greased cookie sheet.

Bake at 400 degrees for about 6 minutes.

Let cool, and enjoy!


About Me

I'm a Texas gal with a wonderful husband, an amazing six year old son, and I'm expecting my second lil' boy in May! My blog is about cooking, parenting, giveaways, DIY, books and the great outdoors! 
​This is a PR-friendly blog!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page