top of page

Black and Mild Wood Power Bank


I received this free wood grain power bank from Black & Mild and decided to give it a try! I'm always on the go, and a common problem I have is not being able to have my phone charged all the way. Thus, it was a pretty exciting little surprise when this little number arrived in the mail! It comes in a compact box that measures 5 1/2" x 3" x 1" , which would be perfect to slip into a stocking this year! The charger seems to be an unmarked brand, however I've tried Black&Mild products before and they're usually of great quality. The power bank is made with a lithium ion battery, with a cycle life of more than 500 charges. It is compatible with smart phones, MP3/MP4 , tablet PC's , digital cameras, Games, GPS and many more. So basically it claims to charge just about anything modern.

The power bank comes with a USB/charger cable and a tiny instruction manual. Nothing too complex, you see?

The charger itself is pretty small and compact, measuring only 4" x 1". On the end is a USB port and a micro connector port.

To charge, you just connect the micro connector end into the charger and plug the other end into a computer USB port. The light will blink red while charging, and stay red when fully charged. It took me about two hours to get it all the way fully charged this first time. After charging, I just switched the white cable around, plugging it into the USB port on the charger. I plugged the other end into my phone, and voila! It actually started charging my Moto G phone! I definitely give this charger a huge thumbs up!! ​Thank you Black & Mild!!


About Me

I'm a Texas gal with a wonderful husband, an amazing six year old son, and I'm expecting my second lil' boy in May! My blog is about cooking, parenting, giveaways, DIY, books and the great outdoors! 
​This is a PR-friendly blog!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page